Economics Graduate Faculty

Adamopoulos, Tasso
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Office: 1036 Vari Hall
aadamo@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Macroeconomics, Development Economics
Photo of Prof Tasso Adamopoulos
Akyol, Ahmet
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Office: 1050 Vari Hall
ahmet.akyol20d@gmail.com
Research Areas: Monetary Economics, International Money and Finance
Photo of Prof. Ahmet Akyol
Anam, Mahmudul
Professor (Chair)
Ph.D., Carleton University
Office: 1136 Vari Hall
manam@yorku.ca
Research Areas: International Trade, Development Economics
Photo of Prof. Mahmudul Anam
Appelbaum, Elie
Professor
Ph.D.,University of British Columbia
Office: 1064 Vari Hall
elie@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Microeconomics, Industrial Organization, International Trade, Uncertainty
photo of Prof. Elie Appelbaum
Brzozowski, Matthew
Associate Professor
Ph.D., McMaster University
Office: 1086 Vari Hall
brzozows@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Public Economics, Labour Economics
 
Buckley, Neil
Associate Professor (Undergraduate Program Director)
Ph.D., McMaster University
Office: 1034 Vari Hall
nbuckley@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Environmental Economics, Health Economics, Experimental/Behavioural Economics
photo of Prof. Neil Buckley
Bucovetsky, Sam
Professor
Ph.D., Yale University
Office: 1052 Vari Hall
bucovetsky1052@gmail.com
Research Areas: Public Economics, Urban Economics
Photo of Prof. Sam Bucovetsky
Chiang, Shin-Hwan
Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo
Office: 1060 Vari Hall
aadamo@yorku.ca
Research Areas: International Trade, Labour Economics
Photo of Prof. Shin-Hwan Chiang
Cohen, Avi
Professor
Ph.D., Stanford University
Office: 1072 Vari Hall
avicohen@yorku.ca
Research Areas: History of Economics, Economics Education, Economic History
Photo of Prof. Avi Cohen
De Vanssay, Xavier
Ph.D., Simon Fraser University
Office: N/A
devanssay@glendon.yorku.ca
Research Areas: International Economics, Public Economics
 
Erutku, Can
Ph.D.
Office: N/A
Email: N/A
Research Areas: N/A
 
Esteve-Volart, Berta
Associate Professor
Ph.D., London School of Economics
Office: 1066 Vari Hall
bertaev@gmail.com
Research Areas: Development Economics, Gender Economics
Photo of Prof. Berta Esteve-Volart
Fang, Tony
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Office:
tonyfang@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Labour Economics
 
Ferrara, Ida
Associate Professor
Ph.D., York University
Office: 1114 Vari Hall
iferrara@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Environmental Economics, Public Economics
Photo of Prof. Ida Ferrara
Georgopoulos, George
Associate Professor (Graduate Program Director)
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Office: 1080 Vari Hall
georgop@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Monetary Economics, International Money and Finance
Photo of Prof. George Georgopoulos
Hilderbrand, Vincent A
Ph.D., York University
Office: N/A
vhildebrand@gl.yorku.ca
Research Areas: Microeconometrics, Labour Economics
 
Ho, Wai-Ming
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Western Ontario
Office: 1046 Vari Hall
waiming@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Macroeconomics, Open-Economy Macroeconomics
Photo of Prof. Waiming Ho
Jasiak, Joann
Professor
Ph.D., Université de Montréal
Office: 1062 Vari Hall
jasiakj@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Econometrics, Time Series Analysis
Photo of Prof. Joann Jasiak
Kong, Ying
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Carleton University
Office: 1118 Vari Hall
ykong@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Political Economy, International Finance, International Trade, Development Economics, Program Evaluation
Photo of Prof. Ying Kong
Lagerlöf, Nils-Petter
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Stockholm University
Office: 1056 Vari Hall
lagerlof@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Growth theory, Demographics, Institutions
Photo of Prof. Nils-Petter Lagerlof
Lebrun, Bernard
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Université Catholique de Louvain
Office: 1074 Vari Hall
blebrun@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Industrial Organization, Game Theory
Photo of Prof. Bernard Lebrun
Leibovici, Fernando
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., New York University
Office: 1034 Vari Hall
flei@yorku.ca
Research Areas: International Trade, International Finance, Macroeconomics
Photo of Prof. Fernando Leibovici
Li, Xianghong
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Office: 1068 Vari Hall
xli@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Financial Economics, Labour Economics
Photo of Prof. Xianghong Li
Li, Xiaofei
Ph.D.
Office: N/A
Email: N/A
Research Areas: N/A
 
Lileeva, Alla
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Office: 1112 Vari Hall
lileeva@yorku.ca
Research Areas: International Trade
Photo of Prof. Alla Lileeva
Lo, Kin Chung
Professor
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Office: 1070 Vari Hall
kclo@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Industrial Organization, Game Theory
Photo of Prof. Kin Chung Lo
Mansoorian, Arman
Professor
Ph.D., Queen's University
Office: 1026 Vari Hall
arman@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Macroeconomics, International Money and Finance, Fiscal Federalism
Photo of Prof Arman Mansoorian
Massoud, Nadia
Ph.D.
Office: N/A
Email: N/A
Research Areas: N/A
 
Podhorsky, Andrea
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Princeton University
Office: 1058 Vari Hall
andrea@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Environmental Economics, International Trade
Phot of Prof. Andrea Podhorsky
Rilstone, Paul
Professor
Ph.D., University of Western Ontario
Office: 1032 Vari Hall
pril@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Econometrics, Health Economics
Photo of Prof. Paul Rilstone
Salisbury, Laura
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Boston University
Office: 1092 Vari Hall
lsalisbu@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Economic History, Labour Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Photo of Prof. Laura Salisbury
Sand, Ben
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of British Columbia
Office: 1090 Vari Hall
bmsand@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Labour Economics, Applied Econometrics, Public Economics
Photo of Prof. Ben Sand
Semenov, Andrei
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Université de Montréal
Office: 1028 Vari Hall
asemenov@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Financial Economics, Financial Econometrics
Photo of Prof. Andrei Semenov
Shum, Pauline
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Office: N/A
pshum@schulich.yorku.ca
Research Areas: N/A
 
Smith, J Barry
Professor
Ph.D., University of Western Ontario
Office: 1075 Vari Hall
jbsmith@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Econometrics, Environmental Economics, Labour Economics
Photo of Prof. Barry Smith
Smithin, John
Professor
Ph.D., McMaster University
Office: 1110 Vari Hall
jsmithin@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Monetary Theory, Philosophy of Money and Finance
Photo of Prof. John Smithin
Spotton Visano, Brenda
Professor
Ph.D., McGill University
Office: 130 McLaughlin College
spotton@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Financial Economics, Monetary Economics
Photo of Prof. Brenda Spotton
Stoyanov, Andrey
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of British Columbia
Office: 1084 Vari Hall
andreyst@yorku.ca
Research Areas: International Trade, Political Economy
Photo of Prof. Andrey Stoyanov
Sufana, Razvan D
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Office: 1030 Vari Hall
rsufana@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Econometrics, Financial Economics
 
Tam, Henry
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Office: 1042 Vari Hall
thenry@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Macroeconomics, Development Economics, Political Economy, Financial Economics
 
Tian, Yisong
Ph.D.
Office: N/A
Email: N/A
Research Areas: N/A
 
Wong, Augustine
Professor
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Office: TEL 2041
august@yorku.ca
Research Areas: Statistical Inference, Asymptotic Methods, Econometrics, Financial Mathematics
 
Wu, Yuehua
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Office: N/A
wuyh@mathstat.yorku.ca
Research Areas: Applied and Theoretical Statistics, Regression Analysis